Cut and Paste, Start Again

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Amelia

I haven't figured out how to put it into words yet.

I just have this feeling in my pit of my stomach that ignores all the rational thoughts in my head that tell me that I didn't lose anything that I hadn't lost already.

My stomach wants it to mean something.

It should mean something when someone who used to love you is dead.

My head responds that it doesn't, not this time, there's no meaning here.

And my stomach turns.

Until I find the words, if I ever find the words... well, rest in peace sounds dull and empty. But, I don't have anything else.

14:19 - 22 July 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

stranger in a strange land - 13 July 2012
june - 26 June 2009
soft, clear, metallic tone - 15 March 2009
right - 12 March 2009
... <3 - 22 February 2009

others:

gallinula
mymetrocard
n-passant
be-u-tea
thisredhouse
exitfish
fellbehind
Ineednoname
andthisair
npass
lightfallsup
novembre
katherinhand
sythy
thejanechord
donnaisblue
pitter-pat