Cut and Paste, Start Again

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

this is my view

"you said, this is my bedroom window
you said, this is my view
you said, lie down here with me
and see the things that i do
like you were trying to tell me something
about the way you live
like you would give me something
if you had something to give"

I got this song in my head the other night lying on my friends bed,
listening to his stories and sifting through his sketchbooks.
And I've been thinking about it a lot... just, about the way that we compulsively share ourselves with others, trying to be understood, to be known, and to be remembered.

Here, take this, this is me. And this, this is me too. Take it...
tell me that it's valuable, tell me that it's worth knowing.

19:57 - 01 June 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

stranger in a strange land - 13 July 2012
june - 26 June 2009
soft, clear, metallic tone - 15 March 2009
right - 12 March 2009
... <3 - 22 February 2009

others:

gallinula
mymetrocard
n-passant
be-u-tea
thisredhouse
exitfish
fellbehind
Ineednoname
andthisair
npass
lightfallsup
novembre
katherinhand
sythy
thejanechord
donnaisblue
pitter-pat