Cut and Paste, Start Again

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thursday

The trouble is that there are still lingering traces
in the air here--

I fell asleep thinking about the last time;
when you told me that I kissed like a woman
who had stepped out of a Klimt painting-
like someone who belonged to a world
that could not anticipate the rigid, straight,
lines of the modern world.

It's funny to me how something that seemed
so sweet at the time disolves into
a lump of pretentious dribble
with a little hindsight and bitterness--

The trouble is
that there are still these lingering bits in the air
and everytime I sit down to write
they collect and take form.
I don't want to keep mulling over these dead bits.
I don't.
But, I don't seem to have it in me either,
to make new things grow.

13:02 - 08 November 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

stranger in a strange land - 13 July 2012
june - 26 June 2009
soft, clear, metallic tone - 15 March 2009
right - 12 March 2009
... <3 - 22 February 2009

others:

gallinula
mymetrocard
n-passant
be-u-tea
thisredhouse
exitfish
fellbehind
Ineednoname
andthisair
npass
lightfallsup
novembre
katherinhand
sythy
thejanechord
donnaisblue
pitter-pat