Cut and Paste, Start Again

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I've told myself before that i need to make this stop,
that I need not to want you anymore,
but i didn't believe myself then.
So I've put a new spin on it:
I need not to want a man
who doesn't want to me badly enough
that he can go three weeks without calling
and sleeping with another woman.

And when I put it that way it makes sense to me that I won't pick up that phone tonight just to see how you're doing... that I won't look at dresses in store windows and think, "He would like it if I wore that for him."

Next time, if there is one, will be the last time. I'll tell you in bed, just like you told me about her, while you're naked and open to the world waiting for a hug, that I'm done; that it's the last time I'll be finding my way to your door.

I need not to want someone who won't ever care enough to put me first.

10:39 - 17 June 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

stranger in a strange land - 13 July 2012
june - 26 June 2009
soft, clear, metallic tone - 15 March 2009
right - 12 March 2009
... <3 - 22 February 2009

others:

gallinula
mymetrocard
n-passant
be-u-tea
thisredhouse
exitfish
fellbehind
Ineednoname
andthisair
npass
lightfallsup
novembre
katherinhand
sythy
thejanechord
donnaisblue
pitter-pat