Cut and Paste, Start Again

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I hope you got the message.

I wrote you today.
I wrote you today because I wanted to say I'm sorry.
I wrote you today to say that I'm sorry
it's taken me five years to say hello again.
To say I'm sorry for those times I've passed you on the
street and you've smiled and I've scowled.
I wrote you today
because it occurred to me
that I couldn't have become the person I am
without you.
But I couldn't have lived my life
with you.
Instead I said
Happy Birthday.

I hope you got the message.

20:05 - 01 May 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

stranger in a strange land - 13 July 2012
june - 26 June 2009
soft, clear, metallic tone - 15 March 2009
right - 12 March 2009
... <3 - 22 February 2009

others:

gallinula
mymetrocard
n-passant
be-u-tea
thisredhouse
exitfish
fellbehind
Ineednoname
andthisair
npass
lightfallsup
novembre
katherinhand
sythy
thejanechord
donnaisblue
pitter-pat