Cut and Paste, Start Again

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

walk a little slower

"people need to learn to start walking into love instead of falling."

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

i've signed on to an extra year of school. i'll be a super senior. or a super junior. which ever way you want to look at it. i've just changed majors, prompted by 3 weeks of severe panic attacks that the meds in my cabinet couldn't overcome. i'm going back to basics. the illustration department was quite happy to take me, one look at my transcript and they were bending over backwards to fit me in. all of my credits have been accepted so that technically i could go into my senior year right now, but they're offering me a year of electives and drawing classes and not real requirements to allow me to grow as an artist.. and that just sounds too good to pass up. in comparison to what i've gone through the last 3 years in this school i feel like the coming year is going to be really promising.
but i'm concerned that i'm doing it just cause i'm terrified of change.

22:53 - 17 August 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

stranger in a strange land - 13 July 2012
june - 26 June 2009
soft, clear, metallic tone - 15 March 2009
right - 12 March 2009
... <3 - 22 February 2009

others:

gallinula
mymetrocard
n-passant
be-u-tea
thisredhouse
exitfish
fellbehind
Ineednoname
andthisair
npass
lightfallsup
novembre
katherinhand
sythy
thejanechord
donnaisblue
pitter-pat